#WeAcademics Online Recovery Meeting

A picture containing book, indoor, shelf, sitting

Description automatically generated

Online Zoom Meeting

“We Academics” Recovery Diversity & Inclusion Statement

As a peer-led recovery digital meeting, “We Academics” encourages discussion of the intersectional experiences of being an academic in recovery, celebrating recovery from all addictions.

As an all-inclusive community, “We Academics” embraces equitable and neutral language practices of members, of all ancestries, cultures, nationalities, ethnic origins, religious/spiritual backgrounds, genders, gender identities, sexual/affectional orientations, physical abilities or appearances, mental health, marital status, family structure, legal standing, and educational and socioeconomic status.

Where: Zoom 

Meeting ID: 837-305-6673          Password: WA18D22T

When: FRIDAYS

Time: 7:00 PM EST/EDT

            6:00 PM CST/CDT

            5:00 PM MST/MDT

            4:00 PM PST/PDT

            3:00 PM AKST/AKDT, 1:00 PM HST

*This is a closed meeting welcoming all people in higher-ed (admins, faculty, staff, and grad students), from all disciplines. “We Academics” will respect and practice personal anonymity at both public and digital levels.
Thus, it is with our best effort to ensure that attendees will not be photographed, videotaped, and/or identified via media technologies.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s